Movement in the Market - Zumba

Categories: Kid Friendly Free All Ages Outdoor

Past Dates & Times

  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Location

Details

Join us on Tuesdays in Market Square for a FREE Zumba class offered by instructors from Kirk Family YMCA. 

Zumba is for everybody and every body! Each Zumba class is designed to bring people together to sweat it on.

How it Works: We take the "work" out of workout, by mixing low intensity and high intensity moves for an interval-style, calorie-burning dance fitness party. Once the Latin and World rhythms take over, you'll see why Zumba Fitness classes are often called exercise in disguise. Super effective? Check. Super fun? Check and check.

Benefits: A total workout, combining all elements of fitness - cardio, muscle conditioning, balance and flexibility, boosted energy and a serious dose of awesome each time you leave class.