60° Cloudy

New Board of Directors

September 28,2011



For Immediate Release – September 28, 2011


Contact:        Matthew Klepeisz

Phone:          (540) 342-2028, extension 11

Facsimile:    (540) 344-1452

E-mail:           matthewk@downtownroanoke.org


Downtown Roanoke, Inc. Welcomes New Board Directors and Executive Committee Members



Downtown Roanoke, Inc. welcomes H. Victor Gilchrist of Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Gabe Niccum of Thalhimer, Melissa Palmer of chocolatepaper, Tony Pearman of Access Advertising & PR, Bethany Sherman of Cox Communications, and Mike Sutton of Blue Eagle Enterprises to our board of directors.


With the exception of the ex-officio member, Board Directors serve three-year terms, at the end of which they may be up for re-election.  Ex-officio members serve on the DRI Board for the duration of their service as the RFDI President.


Additionally, the new Executive Committee consists of Stephen Musselwhite (The Musselwhite Group) Chair, Curtis E. Mills, Jr. (Carilion Health System) Chair Elect, Joyce Waugh (Roanoke Regional Chamber of Commerce) Vice Chair of Director Development, John Reburn (Appalachia Press) Vice Chair of Member Relations, Tim Belcher (Rolling Meadows Farms) Secretary, and Robert A. Eaton (American Red Cross) Treasurer.




Downtown Roanoke, Inc. is a tax-exempt member organization first chartered in 1960 to provide services and support to downtown property owners, businesses and residents.  DRI provides services throughout the Downtown Service District under a contract with the City of Roanoke and also manages the Historic Roanoke City Market, which is the oldest continuously-operating open air market in Virginia.  DRI also presents a number of showcase events in downtown Roanoke including the Harvest Festival, and the SunTrust Dickens of a Christmas - a major holiday season street festival taking place each year on the first three Fridays of December.

# # #

©2018 Downtown Roanoke Inc. All Rights Reserved.