Free Yoga for the People


UPCOMING DATES AND TIMES

  • Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Friday, Jan 18, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Monday, Jan 21, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Friday, Jan 25, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Monday, Jan 28, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Friday, Feb 1, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Monday, Feb 4, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Friday, Feb 8, 2019 7:30am - 8:30am
  • Monday, Feb 11, 2019 5:30pm - 6:30pm
  • + 135 more

LOCATION: Roanoke Public Library - 706 S Jefferson St

EVENT CATEGORY: Free

visit website

 

Free Yoga for the People

Our Mission: As a public health and better living initiative, we offer the people of the Roanoke Valley a one-hour yoga class, twice a week, in a convenient public space, at no charge. We believe yoga poses (asanas), breathing techniques (pranayama) and mindfulness (meditation and intention-setting) will help Roanoke and its citizens to live, work and play together better. Come join us and start your day off right!

We are currently offering a one-hour, free, yoga classes, open to the public.

All welcome, anytime.

Cost: FREE

When: Mondays, Tuesdays & Fridays

Time: Mondays 5:30-6:30pm

Tuesdays & Fridays 7:30-8:30am

Where: Elmwood Park Stage**(summer)/ Downtown Library (winter)

Needs: BYOM = Bring Your Own Mat Dress in layers

** In summer, in case of inclement weather, we'll still be on the stage!

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FreeYogaForThePeopleRoanoke/

©2019 Downtown Roanoke Inc. All Rights Reserved.