Free Yoga for the People - 7:30AM Tuesdays

Categories: Free All Ages Outdoor

Dates and Times

  • Tuesday, Jul 14, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Jul 21, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Aug 4, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Aug 11, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Aug 18, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Aug 25, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Sep 1, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Sep 8, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Sep 15, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Sep 22, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • Tuesday, Sep 29, 2020 7:30-8:30AM
  • + 13 more

Location

visit website

Details

Our Mission: As a public health and better living initiative, we offer the people of the Roanoke Valley a one-hour yoga class, twice a week, in a convenient public space, at no charge. We believe yoga poses (asanas), breathing techniques (pranayama) and mindfulness (meditation and intention-setting) will help Roanoke and its citizens to live, work and play together better. Come join us and start your day off right!

We are currently offering one-hour, free, yoga classes, open to the public.

All welcome, anytime.

Cost: FREE

When: Mondays, Tuesdays & Fridays

Time: Mondays 5:30-6:30pm, Tuesdays & Fridays 7:30-8:30am

Where: Elmwood Park Stage**(summer)/ Downtown Library (winter)

Needs: BYOM = Bring Your Own Mat Dress in layers

** In summer, in case of inclement weather, we'll still be on the stage!

(***NOTE: In the winter, We follow national holiday schedule and will not have class when library is closed. And in the summer, sometimes class is cancelled due to event in Elmwood Park. Please Like the Free Yoga for the People Facebook page for current updates. https://www.facebook.com/FreeYogaForThePeopleRoanoke/)