Polkadots: The Cool Kids Musical

Category: Kid Friendly

Past Dates & Times

  • Monday, Oct 19, 2020  
  • Sunday, Oct 18, 2020  
  • Saturday, Oct 17, 2020  
  • Friday, Oct 16, 2020  
  • Thursday, Oct 15, 2020  
  • Wednesday, Oct 14, 2020  
  • Tuesday, Oct 13, 2020  
  • Monday, Oct 12, 2020  
  • Sunday, Oct 11, 2020  
  • Saturday, Oct 10, 2020  
  • Friday, Oct 9, 2020  
  • Thursday, Oct 8, 2020  

visit website

Details

POLKADOTS: THE COOL KIDS MUSICAL

Book by Melvin Tunstall III, Music by Greg Borowsky & Douglas Lyons, and Lyrics by Douglas Lyons
Family, Musical, Young Audiences | September 15 – October 9

Polkadots: The Cool Kids Musical will be released for FREE on September 15th in honor of National Online Learning Day, and runs until October 9th on Broadway on Demand. Click here register for your FREE access link!

8-year-old Lily Polkadot just moved to the “Squares Only” small town of Rockaway, and is the first Polkadot in an all Square school. Experiencing everything from daily bullying to segregated drinking fountains, Lily feels hopeless until she meets Sky, a shy Square boy whose curiosity for her unique polkadot skin blooms into an unexpected friendship. Inspired by Civil Rights pioneers Ruby Bridges and The Little Rock Nine, Polkadots serves as a colorful history lesson for the world, reminding us that our differences make us awesome, not outcasts.  Admission is free to this digital production, and MMT will steam through Broadway on Demand.