68° Mostly Cloudy

Shrek The Musical


UPCOMING DATES AND TIMES

  • Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 7:30pm
  • Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 2:00pm and 7:30pm
  • Friday, Aug 3, 2018 7:30pm
  • Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 2:00pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 7:30pm
  • Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 2:00pm and 7:30pm
  • Friday, Aug 10, 2018 7:30pm
  • Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 2:00pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 2:00pm

LOCATION: Mill Mountain Theatre Trinkle Main Stage - 1 Market Sq

EVENT CATEGORIES: Kid Friendly | All Ages | Music | Arts & Culture

visit website

 

Shrek The Musical

Once upon a time, as all fairytales begin, there lived an ogre named Shrek. His swamp was invaded by castoff characters from other fairytales. To reclaim the swamp, Shrek must rescue a princess and in the process, he falls in love with her. Adapted from the animated feature film, this one-hour Theatre for Young Audiences adaptation will be cast with talented local children and teens, many from our MMT Conservatory program. In conjunction with this production, MMT will distribute free books to student audience members, as part of our initiative connecting theatre to literacy.

This production is performed by MMTC students and local children. Admission is $15.00 to 22.00

©2018 Downtown Roanoke Inc. All Rights Reserved.