Board of Directors

Big things are happening downtown.

Downtown Roanoke, Inc is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of 21 members representing retail, restaurant, professional, industrial businesses, and property owners in downtown Roanoke and the Roanoke region of Virginia.

Don’t miss out on the next big opportunity! Stay up-to-date with everything that’s happening in Downtown Roanoke by getting to know your DRI Board of Directors and attending bi-monthly board meetings as a member. Board meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every other month. All DRI members are invited to attend.

Please contact the office, 540-342-2028, for time and location.

2018 - 2019 Board of Directors

Executive Committee: 

Chair -  Bill Poe, Cushman, Wakefield, Thalhimer

Past Chair - Bethany Sherman, Cox Communications    

Chair Elect - Tim Bradshaw, Roanoke Blacksburg Regional Airport

Vice Chair - Robert Jaeger, The Candy Store

Vice Chair - Ellie White, Coca Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated

Secretary - Tim Belcher, Rolling Meadows Farms           

Treasurer - Brian Wells, The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center


Kimberly Braswell, Member One Federal Credit Union

Matt Bullington, Texas Tavern

Beth Doughty, Roanoke Regional Partnership

Terry Jamerson, The Roanoke Times

Todd Leeson, Gentry Locke

Steve Lemon, Martin, Hopkins and Lemon 

Grayson Patterson, BB&T

Paul Phillips, Freedom First Credit Union

Paula Powers, Power School Group

Matt Pumo, WDBJ7

Heather Shepardson, Carilion Clinic

Nick Torre, Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine

Brian Townsend, City of Roanoke

Joyce Waugh, Roanoke Regional Chamber of Commerce



©2019 Downtown Roanoke Inc. All Rights Reserved.